Quick Note

I just have a few things to say, so I’ll keep it short.

First, Happy New Year! Hope you’ve got some good resolutions, and if you’re going to get trashed tonight at some party, remember that I said not to drive home. Don’t call me for a ride, though, because I’m hoping to find a party and do the same thing. On that note, if you do know of a party (in Tucson, AZ), let me know!

Second, anyone who is not watching the Armed Forces Bowl today needs to be doing so. The Air Force Academy is playing, and my brother is in the Drum and Bugle Corps. This means that there might be a chance that the camera will pan quickly across the band, and my brother will be seen playing the big bass drum. My family is watching the entire 3-hour game for the slight chance that we might get to see him for a brief second. Actually, not only are we watching the game, we are having a party and inviting a bunch of people over. We haven’t seen much of him in six months, give my mom us a break.

Finally, I really am in the process of pulling together a series on study strategies and tips. I have a lot of material, and need to think about how I want to organize it. I’m hoping to have it started within the next week, and will probably do one post a week or so. If you have any thoughts on how I could organize this, or questions/issues that you’d like to see me address, please let me know by comment, or by emailing me.

Enjoy your New Year’s Eve!

Posted in News. Tags: , . Comments Off on Quick Note
